bulkstill.blogg.se

Fans want a chrono trigger remake
Fans want a chrono trigger remake







fans want a chrono trigger remake

However, I saw the screenshots of Chrono Resurrection and thought it was doing a good job, and I have put a lot of thought into how this remake should be made. I completely understand how those who don't want a remake feel because I was that way for a very long time, and still do about many other things being remade. I feel if Square-Enix followed these guidelines, a Chrono Trigger remake would be phenomenal. Something along these lines would need to be done to keep the music fresh, but nostalgic and fitting with the true spirit of the game. Sam Dillard did an amazing job as well with his Chrono Cinematica album. Malcolm Robinson did an amazing job with his Chrono Trigger: Orchestral Selections album in keeping the music sounding the same, but also sounding real. The music would definitely need to be redone, but only in a way that makes them sound clearer and more vibrant. Music: I have found some great covers over the years of Chrono Trigger's fantastic soundtrack.

#Fans want a chrono trigger remake movie

However, I feel that nowadays, cutscenes are more malleable to include whomever you have chosen to go with you because it can become part of the game itself and not just a movie file the code runs.

fans want a chrono trigger remake

These scenes were a fantastic addition when introduced in FF Chronicles, and were cleverly created to keep out swappable partners. Long and stylish enough to be enjoyed, but not so long as to detract from the fight itself.Ĭutscenes: Definitely revamp those anime cutscenes to match the style of the game.

fans want a chrono trigger remake

I think the way they did it in DBFZ was perfect. I'm okay if they kept it the same, but if they did, I want cool cutscenes DBFZ style for techs short and simple for small techs (like Crono's Slash or Ayla's Kiss) to epic cutscenes for major techs like Luminaire or the duals and triples. They need to retain dual and triple techs, but creating a more fun battle system would definitely be a big plus. I think it would be hilarious.īattle System: The battle system can be revamped. If they did voice acting, though, then I advocate HARD for bringing in Sean Schemmel to voice Crono in the one ending he actually speaks using Goku's voice. Glenn could speak like a Shakespearean actor to maintain his Old English, just not so over the top. I would not be entirely opposed of voice acting in a Chrono Trigger remake, but if they did it, they would have to be some top notch actors. I wasn't a fan of the voice acting in Trials of Mana, it felt cheesy amd forced. I have heard the arguments for the change, but I have my own arguments for the accent that I will not get into right now. I even feel they should go as far as bringing Glenn's Old English back, I thought it gave him character. I'm okay with including the extras in the DS version, but do NOT change anything about the story (glaring hard at you, FFVII Remake). The game would look beautiful, while staying true to the original. I think that game looks fantastic, even on the Switch, and it is a solid fit for Akira Toriyama's style. Simply put, make the game look like DragonBall Fighter Z. Graphics: I'll start here because this is the easiest to talk about. However, I have an idea that could possibly please both those who would want a remake and those who do not. Growing up, while people wanted tp be like Superman, Iron Man, or the Ninja Turtles, I wanted to be like Crono. I am one of the biggest fans of this game. So I know many fans of Chrono Trigger do NOT want a remake of the game.









Fans want a chrono trigger remake